Happy Fathers Day Honey!

You know us fathers take for granted why we are even fathers.  We are fathers because our children(s) mother made us fathers.  Without the mothers, we are not fathers. They sacrifice so much.  Sometimes 9 months and more for us to be fathers.  So sit back and think about it for a moment.

Without my wife, I would be just some long-haired running farmer.  People yelling “Go Forest, Run Forest Run!”  She has given me the freedom to grow and mature as the father I want to be.  I love my daughter and she loves me.  Without my wife I have none of that.  No unconditional love from a child.  She trust me, wants me to hold her, brags about me and cries on my shoulder when she needs me.   My wife game me a tiny little hand to hold when crossing the street.  A little foot to put a pair of hiking shoes on.  A child to dress. (white long sleeve under a cool short sleeve)  That’s my go to outfit!  She gave me something so very special in our daughter.

So fathers, just take a moment and thank your children’s mothers.  Go celebrate fathers day with the fathers in you life and remember those that have passed.  Happy Fathers Day men!  Oh, and maybe thank your kids as well.  They deserve some credit!

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Fathers Day Honey!

  1. Mike in VA says:

    nice work Dave…way to bring it back to the Moms…. 🙂

  2. I just copy and pasted this post into an email to my wife in the hopes she’ll have sex with me on Father’s Day. If it doesn’t work I’m blaming you.

  3. Sex? Yes please. says:

    Nice job bud. I hate hate hate John Mayer, but gotta give him some cred in creating “daughters” … Happy Father’s Day!

    …11 miles? who were you running from, and did the shirt fit?

  4. Janet says:

    I have to say, this brings into question the whole motivation of the post.

Leave a Reply

